I made this for you!

Friends, have you noticed my attempts to distract you from radio silence with lots of pretty pictures? Has it worked?

A year ago today, I was on my way to France! I’ll insert a few of my pictures from that first day, to break up the many many many (three weeks worth of) links.

First a few great tips from The Happiness Project, which Amy is always linking to: Secrets of Adulthood and 12 Tips for Getting Exercise Regularly, or as I like to call it, Ways to Trick Yourself Into Exercising.

When’s the last time you went to the dermatologist? This article, about the increase of melanoma occurrences in young adults, is a good reason to schedule a check-up.

Until this, all I knew about Tesla came from The Prestige. (Which is the magician movie from 2006 with Scarlett Johansson, not the magician movie from 2006 with Jessica Biel.)

Marriage Doesn’t Solve Your Problems. WHAT!?

Untitled

Should Christians require society to live up to their standards of marriage and morality? Thoughts from C.S. Lewis.

After reading this, I want to learn this. Who’s with me?

What We Talk About When We Talk About Brad and Angelina. Librarians + Celebrity = AWESOME!

Since I’ll probably never watch Mad Men, I’m going to follow the story through Tom + Lorenzo’s Style Files.

Untitled

How Yahoo Killed Flickr and Lost the Internet – this is so interesting, especially since I was an active user of Flickr back in its heyday, but only use it for photo storage now.

Sophisticated Panther Bike (I put links like this in just to see who’s curious enough to click on them. Also, because BikeyFace makes me laugh on a regular basis.)

I don’t agree with everything on this list, but I think it makes a lot of good points, like:

If you think “I can sleep when I’m dead” or “I have too much to do to sleep,” I have news for you: you are INEFFICIENT, and sleep deprivation isn’t helping.

More lists! Things to Watch on Netflix Instant and Lessons from a Craft Beer Start-Up

Here’s a good tip for anyone ordering wines at a restaurant.

I don’t even know everything that’s happening here, but I love it:

Because when they’re not done, the songs, they’re like little nuclear reactors that are throbbing in your suitcase. And you’re like, ‘When’s that thing gonna go off? Is it just gonna die out? Is it just gonna poison the groundwater? What is that thing doing in there?’

The Service Patch – The title of this keeps throwing me off, but the content is strong.

And finally, loungify is my new favorite verb. Expect it to come up again!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

